MUW Alumni Association

Proudly Representing the Long Blue Line Through Community, Support, and Recruitment

The Mississippi University for Women Alumni Association exists to support and promote the mission of Mississippi University for Women while providing alumni engagement opportunities as the University's officially affiliated alumni organization.

The MUWAA serves the University by encouraging all alumni to recruit students, act as positive ambassadors for the institution, and make generous financial contributions for MUW's future.

The University continues to evolve to meet the needs of the students in our ever-changing world, our strength lies in our educational programs, our beautiful and historic campus, our commitment to students, and our alumni. You are an important member of MUW's past, please join us and be a part of our future.



MUWAA Board of Directors

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Class of 2014 Class of 2015 Class of 2016

Pat Ainsworth, 1970
Brandon, Mississippi

Augustus Argrett, 2002
Madison, Mississippi

Barbara E. Austin, 1963
Jackson, Mississippi




Cheryl Jackson Cooper, 1982
Ocean Springs, Mississippi

David Ivey, 1992
Lilburn, Georgia

Troy J. Lewis, 1991
Evans, Georgia




Jane Dearing Dennis, 1980
Little Rock, Arkansas

Jenny Katool, 1978
Jackson, Mississippi

Donna E. Marrero, 1982
Tuscaloosa, Alabama




Elaine Logan Evans, 1970
Steens, Mississippi

Katy Love Pacelli, 2000
Brandon, Mississippi

Wanda G. Ray, 1963
Steens, Mississippi




Renee Nick Flynt, 1981
Jackson, Mississippi

Mary Libby Bickerstaff Payne, 1954
Pearl, Mississippi

Stephen Taylor, 1999
Boone, North Carolina




Mitzi Chandler Green, 1977
Jackson, Mississippi

Amy Strickland Tate, 1997
Tupelo, Mississippi

Elizabeth Yoste Whittington, 2000
Southaven, Mississippi




Dana Jackson, 1993
Chattanooga, Tennessee






Malinda Mabry-Scott, 1978
Clarksville, Tennessee






Andy Thaggard, 1994
Clinton, Mississippi






Dustin Thompson, 1993
Menlo Park, California




2013-2014 Officers

President: Cheryl Jackson Cooper

President-Elect: Jenny Katool

Secretary: Wanda G. Ray

Treasurer: Troy J. Lewis

Parliamentarian: Wesley House Garrett*, 1998, Columbus, Mississippi

Co-past President: Elaine Logan Evans

Co-past President: Andy Thaggard

Ex-Officio Members

MUW President: Jim Borsig*

MUW Foundation Board Chairman: Ruth Pettey Jones, 1976

MUW Director of Alumni Relations: Lyndsay Cumberland, 2007*

Alumni Association Historian: Mona Vance, 2002*


*Non-voting members

1100 College Street Columbus, MS 39701phone: 662.329.4750 or 877.462.8439