• Blues Week

    Blues Week

    Get ready for a week of games, fun, and excitement!
    It's a great way to meet new friends and learn about your university.
    Read More
  • Great College

    Great College

    For the fourth year in a row, The W has been named one of the
    best colleges in the nation to work for by The Chronicle of Higher Education.
    Read More
  • Distinguished Alumnus

    Distinguished Alumnus

    Dr. Doris Taylor ('77), director of regenerative medicine at the Texas Heart Institute,
    will receive the 2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award from the American Association of State Colleges and Universities.
    Read More
  • The W Life

    The W Life

    We know college is more than just academics. You'll find a place to fit in at The W.
    Read More
  • Historic Campus

    Historic Campus

    Take a tour of our beautiful, historic campus and find out why we think you'll love it here.
    Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good DoctorCOLUMBUS, Miss. -- The Department of Theatre at The W will present its first production of the semester with the Broadway hit, “The Good Doctor,” Nov. 7-9 at 7:30 p.m. in Cromwell Communications Center.


“The Good Doctor” is a comedy written by Tony award-winning playwright Neil Simon and contains vignettes based on short stories by Anton Chekhov. 

Lee Crouse, visiting assistant professor of theatre, said, “I love comedy and especially the physical comedy experienced in several of Simon’s pieces. These plays contain witty, honest and thought-provoking moments for several characters.”

Theatre majors and other students at The W have taken a role in this play by being a part of the cast, lighting, staging, set, costumes, props and stage management.

“The students and I have shared a lot of laughs throughout the rehearsal process, and we look forward to sharing these discoveries with our audiences,” said Crouse.

Play participants include: 

Tommy Parsons: Columbus
Gavin Mendus: Monticello
Karen Thead: Starkville
Chris Ambrose: Durant
NaTosha DeVon: Kosciusko
Saudai Jackson: Vaiden
Leah Thompson: Tupelo
Naomi Page: Ocean Springs
Abi Wiggins: Senatobia
Casey Duke: Corinth
Kevin Barkman: Carriere
Ray Sizemore: Nanih Waiya
Parker Yarbrough: Columbus
Johnathan Best: Columbus
Joseph Burns: Columbus

Bronwyn Teague: Tupelo
Lindsay Tanner: Tupelo
Evan Trease: Hamilton
Olivia Stevens: Arkabutla
Kaitlyn Pyles: Horn Lake
Kevin Barkman: Carriere
Johnathan Best

Casey Duke: Corinth
Ray Sizemore: Nanih Waiya
Chris Ambrose: Durant
Emma Rabalais: Pass Christian

Joseph Musgrove: Columbus
Abi Wiggins: Senatobia
Naomi Page: Ocean Springs
Caryann Malone: Aberdeen
Macy Robertson: Vernon, Ala.
Ra'Jeen Pomerlee: Bruce

Parker Yarbrough: Columbus
Karen Thead: Starkville
Arianna Benford: Horn Lake

Saudai Jackson: Vaiden
Leah Thompson: Tupelo
Quishanta Cummings: Clarksdale

Katie Welch: Belden

Stage Management:
Mary Wildsmith: Damascus, MD
Alison Miller: Hamilton

Oct. 30, 2013
Contact: Julessa Oglen
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.





Upcoming Events

  • Freshman & Transfer Orientation Tue. 2 Aug, 2016 (9:00 am - 5:00 pm) Orientation assists students as they transition to MUW, whether they are transferring from another college setting or entering as a first-time coll...
  • Blues Week 2016 Sat. 20 Aug, 2016 8:00 am - Sat. 27 Aug, 2016 11:00 pm Mark your calendars for Blues Week 2016! The Office of Student Life hosts a week full of exciting events to get the new and returning students conn...
  • Blues Week 2016-Welcome Back BBQ Sat. 20 Aug, 2016 (5:00 pm - 7:00 pm) Kick off Blues Week 2016 events with the Welcome Back Blues Week Picnic. The picnic is a great opportunity for new students parents and family memb...